For Immediate Release

November 17, 2022

Contact: Kip Wesner (317) 925-8200 •email=

Twitter- HoosierBasketball@HBBMagazine

Instagram- @Hoosier_Basketball_Magazine


The magazine is expected to be released in December. There will be a press release posted here about the front cover and new magazine after Thanksgiving. Please order now!

Click the Order link to your left and "ORDER BY MAIL"

OR ... here are the details to order:

Dear Subscriber,

The fastest, easiest way to get a copy of the 2022-23 issue of Hoosier Basketball
Magazine is to order by mail. Please send check or money order for $19 to:

Hoosier Basketball Magazine
PO Box 931
Mooresville, Indiana 46158

If you order now, the day we get the magazines from our printer we will mail
your copy to the address that you provide with payment..

Thank you for your subscription to Hoosier Basketball Magazine.

Kip Wesner, Publisher
Hoosier Basketball Magazine
PO Box 931
Mooresville, Indiana 46158
Phone - 317-925-8200


Please Visit our Valued Partners

Below is the list of Hoosier Basketball Magazine's Top 60 senior boys’ basketball players for 2021-22 as compiled by Hoosier Basketball Magazine.

Below is a list of Hoosier Basketball Magazine's Top 60 senior boys’ basketball players for 2021-22 as compiled by Hoosier Basketball Magazine. These boys were selected from approximately 1,500 senior players statewide. This event will be at Marian University in Indianapolis on Sunday, March 27, 2022.


Hoosier Basketball Magazine's Top 60 Senior Workout is highlighted by five players who will participate in the 2022 IHSAA State Finals on Saturday, March 26th including in AA Connor Essegian, Central Noble, in AAA Richard Brooks, Mishawaka Marian and in AAAA Travis Grayson, Chesterton along with Tayshawn Comer and Jaxon Edwards from Indianapolis Cathedral.


The top two scorers in the state are also featured in the Top 60 Workout. They are Hunter Johnson, South Decatur (31.9 ppg) and Jalen Jackson, Fort Wayne Northrop (27.6).


Also highlighting the Top 60 players are four Big Ten recruits— Essegian, Central Noble (Wisconsin), CJ Gunn, Lawrence North (Indiana), Fletcher Loyer, Homestead (Purdue) and Braden Smith, Westfield (Purdue). Unfortunately, Loyer and Smith are unable to participate. Those four players along with Tae Davis, Warren Central (Louisville) and Peter Suder, Carmel (Bellarmine) are featured on the front cover of the 2021-22 issue of Hoosier Basketball Magazine and will also participate in the Top 60 Senior Workout.


Nine more seniors— Comer, Indianapolis Cathedral (Eastern Kentucky); Grayson, Chesterton; Jackson, Fort Wayne Northrop (Illinois-Chicago); Logan McIntire, North Harrison (Evansville); Branden Northern, Silver Creek; Billy Smith, Brebeuf Jesuit (Miami-OH); Charlie Williams, Carmel (William & Mary); Ryan Conwell, Pike (South Florida) and Kyle Thomas, Cloverdale (Cedarville)— were pictured on the front cover or the table of content page of Hoosier Basketball Magazine and will also participate in the Top 60 Senior Workout.


Statistical evaluation, game observation and statewide research were conducted throughout the season to determine Hoosier Basketball Magazine's Top 60. Two sessions of the Top 60 Senior Workout will be hosted on Sunday, March 27, 2022 by Hoosier Basketball Magazine, in conjunction with the IHSAA and the IBCA, at Marian University in Indianapolis (3200 N. Cold Spring Road).


Boys primarily from Northern and Southern Indiana will participate in the first session (1:00-3:00 pm EST). The remaining players, mostly from Central Indiana, will compete during the second session (3:30-5:30 pm EST). Former State Championship Coach Christopher Hawkins (Indianapolis Attucks) will direct both sessions. Four other outstanding IBCA coaches— John Bodey (Central Noble), Larry Upshaw (Gary 21st Century), Patrick Rady (Cloverdale) and Jason Speer (Bloomington North)— have been invited to assist with on-court coaching.


KnowYourBaller will be filming the Boys Top 60 Senior Workout this year. They will provide summary videos with all pertinent clips for all players participating. Both sessions are open to the public for admission fee of $8.00 ($5 for students). Media can call  (317) 925-8200 if interested in credentials for one or both sessions. 


The Top 60 boys follow.

Jameer Ajibade, Evansville Bosse
Reggie Bass, Indianapolis Tech
Tobey Billups, Connersville
Caedmon Bontrager, Leo
Richard Brooks, Mishawaka Marian
Javan Buchanan, Lafayette Jeff
Brock Buckley, Covenant Christian (Marion)
Luke Carroll, Hamilton Heights
Wesley Celichowski, Floyd Central
Colin Comer, Greensburg
Tayshawn Comer, Indianapolis Cathedral
Ryan Conwell, Pike
Hayden Cutter, Scottsburg
Isaiah Davis, Zionsville
Tae Davis, Warren Central
AJ Dixon, Merrillville
Jaxon Edwards, Indianapolis Cathedral
Connor Essegian, Central Noble
Raedhyn Foust, Northeastern
Travis Grayson, Chesterton
Will Grissom, Guerin Catholic
CJ Gunn, Lawrence North
Cam Haffner, Westfield
Mark Hankins, Terre Haute North
Eli Hoffman, South Dearborn
Chris Hood, East Noble
Aaron Humphrey, Tindley
Chandler Jackson, Warren Central
Jalen Jackson, Fort Wayne Northrop
Sam Jacobs, Hamilton Southeastern
Amhad Jarrard, Mt. Vernon (Fortville)
Armon Jarrard, Mt. Vernon (Fortville)
Karson Jenkins, Fort Wayne Snider
Hunter Johnson, South Decatur
Cade Jones, Eastern (Pekin)
RaSheed Jones, Indianapolis Tech
Randy Kelley, Sullivan
Sam King, Columbus North
Nick Klaiber, Bloomington North
Hagen Knepp, Barr-Reeve
Aidan Lambert, Fort Wayne Snider
Hayden Maiben, Maconaquah
Neil Marshall, Delta
Elijah Mattingly, Central Christian
Chrishon McCray, Avon
Logan McIntire, North Harrison
Carson Miller, Bremen
Branden Northern, Silver Creek
Christian Nunn, Indianapolis Attucks
Landon O'Neal, Eastern Hancock
Aaron Pickel, North Putnam
Nate Powell, Tipton
Eric Price, Gary 21st Century
A.J. Roseman, Indianapolis Chatard
Brady Ruggles, Danville
Avery Saunders, Southmont
Jeffrey Simmons, Fishers
Billy Smith, Brebeuf Jesuit
E.J. Smith, Noblesville
Tommy Snyder, South Bend Adams
Peter Suder, Carmel
Jahni Summers, Evansville Harrison
Kyle Thomas, Cloverdale
Shon Tupuola, Brownsburg
Jordan Turner, Indianapolis Ritter
Jackson Ullom, Monroe Central
Carter Waskom, Brownstown Central
Charlie Williams, Carmel
Ty Wills, Anderson
Bobby Wonnell, Taylor


Braden Smith, Westfield


Fletcher Loyer, Homestead
Will Lovings-Watts, Jeffersonville
Jalen Washington, Gary West
*These three players were pictured on Hoosier Basketball Magazine's front cover

PO Box 931     Mooresville, Indiana 46158     Call or Text (317) 925-8200

2021 - 2022 COVER
2021-22 Cover.png
2020 - 2021 COVER
2020-21 HBM Cover (1).png
19721 - 1972 COVER
1971-72 cover (1).jpeg
2017-18 Nostalgia Cover.png
2017-18 Nostalgia
2018-19 Cover
2019-20 Commemorative.png
2019-20 Commemorative
2018-19 HBM Cover.png