About us
Girls Top Seniors
Boys Top Seniors
North South Classic
Hoosiers' Reunion Classic

MAY 16, 2012    CALL (317) 925-8200 or (317) 496-1700


Knightstown’s Historic Hoosier Gym, movie home of the "Hoosiers" Hickory Huskers, is again the site of the Hoosiers' Reunion All-Star Classic. The seventh annual girls' / boys' doubleheader classic will take place on Friday, June 1, 2012. The girls' game starts at 6:00 p.m. The boys' game follows at 8:00 p.m. New Castle High School coaches Steve Bennett (boys) and Roger Miller (girls) will coach the Terhune Tigers. Knightstown coaches Bob Allen (boys) Dawn Basicker (girls), will lead the Hickory Huskers.

Nine girls who will participate in the 2012 Indiana/Kentucky All-Star series as Indiana All-Stars, highlighted by 2012 Miss Basketball Jessica Rupright, Norwell (Miami-Ohio), will play in the first game of this doubleheader.

The Hickory Husker girls are led by five Indiana All-Stars including 2012 AAAA State Champion Rachael Gregory of North Central-Marion (BUFFALO), 2012 AAA State Runner-up Jessica Brown of Mt. Vernon-Fortville (INDIANA WESLEYAN) and high scoring Jocelyn Mousty (19.3 ppg), Eastern-Pekin (BALL STATE). The other two 2012 All-Stars are Kasey Johnson, Plainfield (INDIANA STATE) and Coco Moore, Lawrence North.

Rupright (20.5 ppg) and three more 2012 All-Stars lead the Terhune Tigers— Brionna Barnett, Elkhart Memorial (WISCONSIN-GREEN BAY), Raveen Murray, Merrillville and Akilah Sims (25.5), Fort Wayne Snider (IUPUI). Three more high scorers for Terhune are Taylor Miller (24.3 ppg), Hauser (BALL STATE), Lakan Hasser-Smith (22), McCutcheon (MARIAN) and Nicole Rogers (20.9), Western (IUPUI).

Michigan State recruit and 2012 Indiana Mr. Basketball Gary Harris of Hamilton Southeastern highlights the boys’ nightcap at 8:00 p.m. along with nine other 2012 Indiana All-Stars. In all, six Big Ten Conference signees and five Indiana Division I recruits lead this talented group.

The Hickory boys’ are led by five 2012 Indiana All-Stars— Harris (25.4 ppg), along with the state's leading scorer Kellen Dunham (29.5), Pendleton Heights (BUTLER), 2012 AA State Runner-up DeJuan Marrero, Bowman Academy (DEPAUL), Indiana University bound Jeremy Hollowell (23), Lawrence Central and Austin Burgett, Avon (NOTRE DAME). Also on the Hickory Husker team are Joe Reed (23.1 ppg), Center Grove (IPFW) and Riley Rapp of 2012 AAA State Champion Guerin Catholic.

The Terhune boys’ also have five 2012 Indiana All-Stars including Purdue recruit Ronnie Johnson (22 ppg), North Central-Marion, high scoring Glenn Robinson III (22.1 ppg), Lake Central (MICHIGAN) and 2012 AAAA State Runner-up RJ Hunter (20.5), Pike (GEORGIA STATE). The other two All-Stars are Patrick Ingram of North Central-Marion, (IOWA) plus Nick Osborne, Muncie Central (LOYOLA-CHICAGO). Two in-state Division I recruits also play for Terhune— Michael Ramey, Southport (BALL STATE) and Rhett Smith, Sullivan (INDIANA STATE).

Coordinating this event are Garry Donna, Publisher of Hoosier Basketball Magazine and the Historic Hoosier Gym Committee of Knightstown. To purchase tickets (there are only 665 seats - all reserved) call (317) 925-8200 or e-mail hoosierbbllmag@att.net.

All four team rosters— girls’ and boys’ Hickory Huskers and the Terhune Tigers girls’ and boys’— follow.

    2012 Hoosier Reunion Classic        Girls' Teams          
    Coach - Dawn Basicker, Knightstown          
                                                             Height    Position    College
Jordin Alexander - Hamilton Southeastern       5-11      Guard     Brown
Jessica Brown - Mt. Vernon (Fortville)             5-6       Guard    Indiana Wesleyan
LaRae Cruz - Greenfield-Central                     5-5       Guard    Indiana
Rachael Gregory - North Central (Marion)        5-11    Forward   Buffalo
Kasey Johnson - Plainfield                             5-9       Guard    Indiana State
Coco Moore - Lawrence North                        5-8       Guard    SIU - Edwardsville
Jocelyn Mousty - Eastern (Pekin)                    6-3       Center   Ball State
Bethany Murrell - New Palestine                    5-10    Forward   Flordia Gulf Coast
Lexus Murry - Decatur Central                       5-6       Guard     Butler
Courtney Ogle - Columbus East                      6-0     Forward    IPFW
Makenzi Reasor - Mt. Vernon (Fortville)           6-2     Forward    Indiana State
Nyla Rueter - Hagerstown                             5-8     Forward    St. Bonaventure
    Coach - Roger Miller, New Castle  
                                                            Height    Position    College
Emily Alfrey - Triton Central                         5-11    Forward  Lindenwood
Brionna Barnett - Elkhart Memorial                5-7     Guard    Wisconsin-Green Bay
Abby Dean - Carmel                                    5-10   Guard    Valparaiso
Lakan Hasser-Smith - McCutcheon                 5-9     Guard    Marian
Jailyn Henderson - Pike                               5-9    Forward    Indianapolis
Brooklyn Juday - Tipton                               5-9     Guard    Pennsylvania
Taylor Miller - Hauser                                 5-7     Guard    Ball State
Raveen Murray - Merrillville                        5-6      Guard    Northeast Community
Nicole Rogers - Western                             6-0    Forward    IUPUI
Jessica Rupright - Norwell                           6-2    Center    Miami (Ohio)
Kinsey Siler - Centerville                            6-0    Center    Marian
Akilah Sims - Fort Wayne Snider                 5-10    Forward    IUPUI
    2012 Hoosier Reunion Classic    Boys' Teams          
    Coach - Bob Allen Knightstown     
                                                                        Height    Position    College
Austin Burgett - Avon                              6-9    Forward    Notre Dame
Kellen Dunham - Pendleton Heights           6-5    Guard        Butler
Kyle Gross - Blue River Valley                  6-3    Guard        Undecided
Gary Harris - Hamilton Southeastern         6-4    Guard        Michigan State
Jeremy Hollowell - Lawrence Central         6-8    Forward     Indiana
Dylan Langkabel - Morristown                  6-4    Guard        Northwood
DeJuan Marrero - Bowman Academy         6-6    Forward     DePaul
Josh Penley - New Palestine                    6-5    Forward      IUPUI
Jared Pyle - Eastern Hancock                  6-2    Forward      Anderson
Riley Rapp - Guerin Catholic                   6-1    Guard         Wabash
Zac Rea - Cambridge City Lincoln            6-3    Guard        IU - South Bend
Joe Reed - Center Grove                        6-8    Center       IPFW
    Coach - Steve Bennett, New Castle          
                                                                    Height    Position    College
Adam Botts - Muncie Central                    6-0       Guard    DePauw
RJ Hunter - Pike                                     6-6    Forward    Georgia State
Patrick Ingram - North Central (Marion)     6-2       Guard    Iowa
Ronnie Johnson - North Central (Marion)    6-0       Guard    Purdue
Matt O'Leary - Terre Haute North              6-8    Forward    Loyola (Chicago)
Nick Osborne - Muncie Central                  6-8      Center    Loyola (Chicago)
Michael Ramey - Southport                      6-4       Guard    Ball State
Jordan Richardson - New Castle                6-1       Guard    Taylor
Glenn Robinson III - Lake Central              6-6    Forward    Michigan
Rhett Smith - Sullivan                             6-7    Forward    Indiana State
Kyle Stidom - Greenwood Christian           6-2       Guard    Undecided
J.T. Yoho - Eastern (Greene)                    6-6    Forward    Wright State