About us
Girls Top Seniors
Boys Top Seniors
2019 Top Seniors List
2019 Top 60 Workout
2018 Top 60 Workout
2017 Top Seniors List
2017 Top 60 Workout
2016 Top 60 Workout
2015 Top 100 List
2015 Top 60 Workout
2014 Top 100 List
2014 Top 60 Workout
2013 Top 100 List
2013 Top 60 Workout
2012 Top 100 List
2012 Top 60 Workout
2011 Top 100 List
2011 Top 60 Workout
North South Classic
Hoosiers' Reunion Classic

    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                         Contact: Kip Wesner
              March 22, 2019                                 (317) 925-8200


    Attached is a list of Hoosier Basketball Magazine's Top 60 senior boys’ basketball players for 2018-2019 as compiled by Hoosier Basketball Magazine. These boys were selected from approximately 1,500 senior players statewide. This event will be at Marian University in Indianapolis on Sunday, March 31, 2019.
    Hoosier Basketball Magazine's Top 60 Senior Workout is highlighted by seven players who participate in the 2019 IHSAA State Finals on Saturday, March 23rd including two state champions— Zane Gross of AAA Silver Creek and John Carrothers of AA Andrean. The other five players represent teams that finished as state runner-up— Dawand Jones and Jalen Windham of AAAA Ben Davis, Ethan Brittain-Watts of AAA Culver Academies, Tucker Hayes from AA Linton and Gabe Gladish of class A Barr-Reeve.
Unfortunately, Carmel and Fort Wayne Blackhawk are on spring break, consequently their selections are unable to participate in Hoosier Basketball Magazine's Top 60 Senior Workout.
    Six of the top senior scorers in the state averaging more than 25 ppg are also Top 60 Senior selections. Participating on Sunday, March 31st is Drew Buhr, Austin (26.6) and Colin Kenney, Marquette Catholic (25.8). Luke Bumbalough, New Castle (31.2), Alex Hemenway, Castle (28.2), Wyatt Felling, Triton Central (27.9) and Will Penny, Logansport (25.4) were selected but are out of town and are unable to attend.
    Division I talent on display at the Top 60 Workout will be Cobie Barnes, Floyd Central and Jared Hankins, Lawrence North (Indiana State), Trayce Jackson-Davis, Center Grove (Indiana) and Lucas Kroft, Richmond (Ball State) who are headed to in-state colleges. Other D-1 signees are Cameron Alford, Brownsburg and Jalen Johnson, Indianapolis Manual (Alabama A&M), Sydney Curry, Fort Wayne Northrop (Miami-Ohio), Sam DeVault, Evansville Memorial (Austin Peay) and Zach Kuhn, Shelbyville (Army - West Point).
    Statistical evaluation, game observation and statewide research were conducted throughout the season to determine Hoosier Basketball Magazine's Top 60. Two sessions of the Top 60 Senior Workout will be hosted on Sunday, March 31, 2019 by Hoosier Basketball Magazine, in conjunction with the IHSAA and the IBCA, at Marian University in Indianapolis (3200 N. Cold Spring Road).
    Boys primarily from Northern and Southern Indiana will participate in the first session (1:00-3:00 pm EST). The remaining players, mostly from Central Indiana, will compete during the second session (3:30-5:30 pm EST).
    Coach Steve Lynch (Brownsburg) will direct both sessions. Four other outstanding IBCA coaches— Joe Hart (Linton), Don Carlisle (Ben Davis), Mark Detweiler (Delta) and Josh Thompson (Barr-Reeve)— have been invited to assist with on-court coaching.
    Both sessions are open to the public for admission fee of $8.00 ($5 for students). Media can call  (317) 925-8200 if interested in credentials for one or both sessions. The Top 60 boys follow.

Cameron Alford, Brownsburg
Kade Badger, Henryville
Zach Banks, Westfield
Cobie Barnes, Floyd Central
Paxon Bartley, Wood Memorial
Braeden Beard, Tell City
Harold Bennett, Indianapolis Crispus Attucks
Jesse Bingham II, Warren Central
Michael Boshears, Brownstown Central
Ethan Brittain-Watts, Culver Academies
Manuel Brown, Warren Central
Josh Bryan, Delta
Drew Buhr, Austin
J.P. Carroll, Avon
John Carrothers, Andrean
Nathan Childress, Zionsville
Drew Comer, Greensburg
Sydney Curry, Fort Wayne Northrop
Wendell DeMyers, Avon
Sam DeVault, Evansville Memorial
Andre Dickerson, Indianapolis Shortridge
David Ejah, Carroll (Allen)
James Franklin, Indianapolis Cathedral
Cade Gibbs, Plainfield
Jakob Gibbs, Plainfield
Gabe Gladish, Barr-Reeve
Zane Gross, Silver Creek
Drake Gunn, LaPorte
Jared Hankins, Lawrence North
Cayman Hayes, Terre Haute North
Tucker Hayes, Linton
Clay Hilliard, Plymouth
Trayce Jackson-Davis, Center Grove
Jalen Johnson, Indianapolis Manual
Zack Johnson, Noblesville
Ahmoni Jones, Pike
Dawand Jones, Ben Davis
Wesley Jordan, Lawrence Central
Colin Kenney, Marquette Catholic
Kayden Key, Frankton
Tyler Kramer, Southwestern (Hanover)
Lucas Kroft, Richmond
Zach Kuhn, Shelbyville
Corey Landers, Griffith
Jake LaRavia, Lawrence Central
Logan Laster, Morristown
Isiah Moore, Warren Central
Jevon Morris, Munster
Ben Nicoson, Center Grove
Spencer Piercefield, Center Grove
McCall Ray, Bedford North Lawrence
G'Angelo Reillo, Whiting
Jakobie Robinson, Warren Central
Brandon Scott, Hammond Noll
Sam Skaggs, Logansport
Nate Soltis, Indianapolis Ritter
Reid Staggs, Martinsville
Derrick Stevenson, New Albany
Reis Thomas, Brownsburg
Reece Thomson, Franklin
Brandon Vernon, Zionsville
Kycia Washington, Indianapolis Howe
Stephan Wilkerson, Princeton
Jalen Windham, Ben Davis
Amiri Young, Hammond

Mason Gillis, New Castle
Bradley Nalley, Corydon Central
Noah Smith, Hamilton Southeastern

Nate Aerts, Valparaiso
Ali Ali, East Noble
Noah Applegate, Penn
Simon Banks, Brebeuf Jesuit
David Bell, Warren Central
Luke Bumbalough, New Castle
Frankie Davidson, Fort Wayne Blackhawk
Rylan Detling, Frankton
Aaron Etherington, Hamilton Southeastern
Wyatt Felling, Triton Central
Armaan Franklin, Indianapolis Cathedral
Matthew Frost, Columbus East
Elijah Hales, Westview
Luke Heady, Carmel
Alex Hemenway, Castle
Justin Hensley, Indianapolis Cathedral
Dallas Holmes, Southwood
Jalen Jennings, South Bend Riley
Connor Jones, Danville
Drew Lutz, Penn
John Michael Mulloy, Carmel
Brennan Neal, Whiteland
Brandon Newman, Valparaiso
Andrew Owens, Carmel
Will Penny, Logansport
Spencer Piercefield, Center Grove
Allen Plunkett, South Putnam
Cory Richards, Franklin
Luke Richardson, Lapel
Isaiah Thompson, Zionsville
Andrew Williams, Heritage Christian
Karsten Windlan, Carmel
Brent Wireman, Kouts
Craig Young, Fort Wayne Wayne